Regional Tour

The Schools Reconciliation Challenge Exhibition Regional Tour

Every year the Schools Reconciliation Challenge goes on tour with the National Trust to their historic homes throughout NSW.

Speaking and Listening from the Heart is about connecting and sharing what is important to each of us and creating art that is inspired and influenced by the voices, stories, culture and the history of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander peoples.

National Trust Exhibition Dates 2020

Property

Exhibition Opening Day

Exhibition Closing Day

Dundullimal Homestead

Tuesday 12 May

CANCELLED

Saturday 13 June

 

Grossmann/Brough

Monday 22 June

TBC

Thursday 23 July

 

Everglades House and Garden

Friday 31 July

Thursday 28 August

Cooma Cottage

Friday 16 October

Sunday 13 November

 

NAIDOC WEEK 2020

6 – 12 July 2020

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS (NSW)

Monday 6 July – Sunday 19 July, 2020

 

Monday 28 September – Sunday 11 October, 2020

 

75th Anniversary Celebrations

Dundullimal – Saturday 16 May & Sunday 17 May, 2020 – Cancelled

Grossman/ Brough – NAIDOC Week 6 – 12 July, 2020

Everglades – Saturday 1 & Sunday 2 August, 2020

Cooma Cottage – Saturday 2 & 3 May, 2020

 

Teachers Click Here

Many of these resources and activities have been developed in consultation with the Board of Studies Teaching and Educational Standards NSW (BOSTES) to ensure that the program meets NSW curriculum outcomes for Stages 3, 4 & 5.