Indigenous Seasons In Your Local Area

Lesson Plan

Many Australians identify with the four seasons of spring, summer, autumn and winter. But did you know that Indigenous people have identified more detailed and complex seasons for their local areas? Investigate and find out about the seasons in your local area.

Teachers Click Here

Many of these resources and activities have been developed in consultation with NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) to ensure that the program meets NSW curriculum outcomes for Stages 3, 4 & 5.